Person of the Year, It’s ME and well you too. ( otherwise known as, I can’t ever win this thing out right!)

December 18, 2006 at 5:21 pm Leave a comment

Person of the Year

First off, I want to thank you for nominating me for this most prestigious award. Next and even more importantly I want to thank God and Jesus Christ for the blessings placed upon my life. I want to thank my parents for help molding me into the kind of person that could be Person of the Year. I want to thank all my friends. I mean really, gosh, I’m just so overwhelmed right now. I think I’ll yell out, “I’m the King of the World!” *tears come to my eyes as I jump up and down like a giddy young boy whose team has just won some playground championship*.

Ok, so that would be something like my acceptance speech for the Person of the Year Award from Time Magazine that evidently everyone has won according to this story. I would like to put my own spin on this award though one I feel that would be more befitting, I must say in the least. I mean me and you we’re pretty important you know. We may not be winning a Nobel prize for some great scientific discovery or one of the other categories that you can win it in. However, we may be the some who are taking time out of our schedule to help feed the hungry, find homes for the homeless, or be that single mother or father who is diligently working to provide for their family. Or you may be that student who is working their way through college to be the first of you family to earn a degree. Or you may be that factory worker who is working those long laborious hours trying to better your family and to provide money and motivation for your children to attend college. Or you may be that elderly volunteer at a local agency still wanting to give something to the community even though the public takes you for granted. You may be that Wal-Mart greeter who even though is not paid that much still tries to greet people in the happy smiley face Wal-Mart way. You may even be that business man who believes that his family is more important than the hours your job demands of you so you get off work early just to be with your loved ones. You may be a policeman/woman protecting our streets or a teacher teaching the future of this nation even when you sometimes are expected to not only teach the children but to raise the children as well (not to mention the lack of pay, that really less honorable jobs get, for example, professional sports players). You may be of these types of people or some other that I have not the time to mention, so you, my friend are Person of the Year in my book.

Entry filed under: Random Thoughts Projection.

To quote Samwise Gamgee, ‘I’m back’ Effects of Drugs and Alcohol on Spiders

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 867 Folks who've looked at this
December 2006
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

RSS Tim’s Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

