One Thing I Know

July 12, 2006 at 8:12 pm Leave a comment

I know that the foods in the supermarkets here where I live have very few foods that are low in sodium content. What is that about. I’m not even going to touch the restaurants either. I mean now that bottled water has gotten supremely popular while the sodium content in food is still high no wonder Americans look like round weeble-wooble people. And the fried foods that the South addictingly consume. Man, let me tell ya, it ought to be a crime to have as many fried foods as we do. Now back to my original point. I bring this whole supermarket thing up because I do limit my sodium in my diet who needs their body to be so salty that the Ocean sounds are envy. I mean really.Anyway I was looking for some freakin’ baked beans and my oh my every can I picked up had around 20-28% of a person’s daily value of sodium according to FDA values per about a 1/2 of a cup of a serving. I mean no wonder there are so many Americans that have Hypertension/High Blood Pressure. Salt it’s the new flavor of the month.

Entry filed under: Random Thoughts Projection.

An Interesting Perspiration Another Sign of Impending Doom

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 869 Folks who've looked at this
July 2006
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

RSS Tim’s Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

