An Interesting Perspiration

July 8, 2006 at 11:42 am Leave a comment

A funny thing happened to me the other day after I returned from cycling. I came home a little worn out after cycling for an hour and ten minutes,wiped some sweat from my brow onto my sleeve, and I noticed a very familiar smell under my arm on now on my sleeve. A smell that my tastebuds are used to. A taste that my nose was unsure it was smelling since it was not before my eyes. My sweat smelled just like liquid celery and garlic. NO LIE. I was surprised how potent it was. However, I the lover of salads that include garlic and celery, knew that the saying, “You are what you eat” became truth for me on that day. Or maybe even more accurate,”You smell like what you eat.” I do eat alot of garlic(my southern accent pronounces it more like gahlick) and celery(southernly pronounced sellry). I thought it was funny that my sweat smelled so strongly of these two ingredients. So there’s my true story and thought for today.

Entry filed under: Random Thoughts Projection.

An Incovenient Truth One Thing I Know

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 867 Folks who've looked at this
July 2006
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

RSS Tim’s Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

